Today's Hours |
Recommended Databases for Fine Arts
This link opens in a new windowRecommended Journals for Music & Music Business
The international newsweekly of music, video and home entertainment; profiles, commentary, album ratings, feature articles, marketing and reviews.
A scholarly journal publishing original contributions on the philosophy, aesthetics, history, and criticism of black music. Most issues are devoted to a single theme. This is the official publication of the Center for Black Music Research (CBMR) at Columbia College in Chicago, a research center devoted to the documentation, collection preservation, and dissemination of information about black music in all parts of the world.
Provides a forum where new tendencies in composition can be discussed in both breadth & depth.
Publication covering early music.
Journal of traditional song, music, and dance published under the auspices of the English Folk Dance & Song Society.
Contains articles on emerging trends, effective teaching ideas, & new material for teaching general music at all levels.
Emphasizes an interdisciplinary foundation for music by means of the most advanced technologies. Covers musicology, psychology, information sciences, philosophy and brain sciences.
Publishes reports of research studies in the field of music and music education.
Features the latest in music, multimedia art, sound science and technology.
Concerned with music theory, critical theory, music history and the cognitive sciences.
A journal covering the full spectrum of music from all time periods for the academic audience.
Music trade magazine.
Publishes music industry news, sales charts, airplay charts, commentary, features, product information & gossip.
Research articles and reviews for a general readership about popular music, culture, and sociology.
Original historical & historiographical research that draws on the wide range of disciplines & intellectual trajectories that have contributed to the establishment of popular music studies as a recognized academic enterprise.
Recommended Journals for Music Education
Publishes articles that enhance knowledge regarding the teaching and learning of music with a special interest toward the Australian music education community.
Publishes articles and reviews pertinent in any way to the history of music education.
Publishes articles on topics of interest such as reform movements, state-mandated curricula, and other issues.
Publishes reports of research studies in the field of music and music education.
Covers all aspects of music education.
Focuses on the technology available for the music education market; including music-related applications, the latest products for music labs, software & websites that help music educators prepare for concerts & competitions, track band instruments, a
Journal covering philosophical research in music education for music professionals and scholars.
A peer-reviewed journal devoted to thorough research and commentary that advances the practice and pedagogy of music teaching.
Finds uses for research findings in general music, choral, instrumental, & special topics in music education.
Publishes articles that enhance knowledge regarding the teaching and learning of music with a special interest toward the Victorian and Australian music education community.
Recommended Journals for Music Pastor & Worship Leading
The Journal of Pastoral Theology is published twice yearly by The Society for Pastoral Theology.
Articles have appeared on matters related to biblical studies, ethics, ecumenism, history, missions, philosophy, praxis, religion and culture, and theology, among others. The Journal strongly holds to an ecumenical and international vision.
Contains news, articles, editorials, and reviews on Christian life for ministers and other religious professionals.
Church Liturgy/Worship/Music, Christian
Church Liturgy/Worship/Music, Christian
Recommended Journals for Recording
The international newsweekly of music, video and home entertainment; profiles, commentary, album ratings, feature articles, marketing and reviews.
Music trade magazine.
Publishes music industry news, sales charts, airplay charts, commentary, features, product information & gossip.
Research articles and reviews for a general readership about popular music, culture, and sociology.
Original historical & historiographical research that draws on the wide range of disciplines & intellectual trajectories that have contributed to the establishment of popular music studies as a recognized academic enterprise.
Presents articles and product news for the music and recording industry.
Covers all aspects of audio and music production.
