LibGuides: Science: Theses & Dissertations

Recommended Theses & Dissertations

Open Access Scholarly Theses, and Dissertations
Be aware that many of the recommended databases on the "Databases" tab will also contain theses and dissertations.

PQDT Open Access This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Open Access Version- Read the full-text of open access dissertations and theses.
U of MN Open Access Publishing This link opens in a new window
Created by the University of Minnesota, this collection contains: peer-reviewed journals, papers and conference proceedings, scholarly ebooks, and full-text electronic textbooks.
Open Access Theses and Dissertations This link opens in a new window
OATD.org aims to be the best possible resource for finding open access graduate theses and dissertations published around the world.
Metadata comes from over 1100 colleges, universities, and research institutions. OATD currently indexes 3,256,024 theses and dissertations.

National Academies Press (National Academies of Sciences, Engineering, and Medicine)

Find current research in the Sciences and Social Sciences. This resource has open access eBooks to read online or download. The National Academies Press (NAP) publishes the reports of the National Academies of Sciences, Engineering, and Medicine.

The NAP publishes more than 200 books a year on a wide range of topics in science, engineering, and medicine, providing authoritative, independently-researched information on important matters in science and health policy.

EThOS This link opens in a new window
EThOS is the UK’s national thesis service which aims to maximise the visibility and availability of the UK’s doctoral research theses.
It demonstrates the quality of UK research, and supports the UK Government’s open access principle that publications resulting from publicly-funded research should be made freely available for all researchers, providing opportunities for further research. EThOS helps institutions to meet the expectation of the UK Research Councils that PhDs supported by a Research Council Training Grant should be made freely available in an open access repository.

OpenAIRE The OpenAIRE Research Graph is one of the largest open scholarly record collections worldwide, key in fostering Open Science and establishing its practices in the daily research activities. Conceived as a public and transparent good, populated out of data sources trusted by scientists, the Graph aims at bringing discovery, monitoring, and assessment of science back in the hands of the scientific community.