Today's Hours |
Recommended Reference Works
The Anchor Bible Dictionary
The Baker Illustrated Bible Dictionary by
In the pages of the Bible, we come to know God through Jesus Christ. Thus the importance of the Bible for our spiritual formation cannot be overstated. If we are honest, though, the Bible is not always easy to understand. For example, the places named in the Bible can seem strange, and the number of people mentioned is virtually countless. This comprehensive dictionary intends to help people read the Bible with increased understanding and confidence. It contains articles on major topics as well as places and people, even if they just appear in a single verse in the Bible. Its articles cover theological topics, biblical words, biblical imagery, and historical topics. This A to Z dictionary includes more than -1,700 full-color pages -400 color illustrations, maps, and photos -5,000 articles by leading evangelical scholars The Baker Illustrated Bible Dictionary is an informative, colorful, and easy-to-understand resource that will be an indispensable reference for your own personal study or in preparation for teaching.
A Concise Greek-English Dictionary of the New Testament
New Bible Dictionary by
The New Bible Dictionary is a reference work ideally suited for people of all ages and backgrounds. This magnificent and comprehensive Bible dictionary has set the standard for evangelical Bible dictionaries for five decades. Now in its third edition, it is the clear leader in its field. The third edition of the New Bible Dictionary will increase the reader's knowledge and understanding of God's Word as no other single book can do. This up-to-date edition is filled with the latest developments in biblical studies, ancient Near Eastern studies, and archaeological finds. This is an invaluable reference book for schools and colleges, theological and Bible college students, ministers and laypeople, teachers and professional scholars--everyone who wants to know and understand the Bible better.
Zondervan Illustrated Bible Dictionary by
A visually stimulating journey for anyone interested in learning more about the world of the Bible. The Zondervan Illustrated Bible Dictionary offers a wealth of insight into the historical, chronological, archaeological, geographical, social, theological, and biographical aspects of the Bible. Through the articles, sidebars, charts, maps, and full-color images included in this volume, the text of the Old and New Testaments will come alive for you as never before. As a condensation of the Zondervan Pictorial Encyclopedia of the Bible, the information contained within this reference work is solid and biblically sound. The material is based completely on the NIV and cross-referenced to the King James Version. Features include: Over 7,200 entries with up-to-date scholarship, archaeological findings, and more 75 full-color maps created with new mapping technologies Over 500 full-color photographs, charts, and illustrations Understanding the Bible can be difficult. The Zondervan Illustrated Bible Dictionary will help you make sense of the Bible's context, people, places, and objects so you can better understand and apply the scripture. Ideal for pastors, Sunday school teachers, students, and general Bible readers.
Recommended Commentaries & Dictionaries
Recommended Theology Works
Christian Theology by 
Dictionary for Theological Interpretation of the Bible by 
Evangelical Dictionary of Theology by 
