Today's Hours |
Open Access E-Theses and Dissertations
Great for pastoral ministry senior thesis or capstone research! The Digital Commons @ Fuller serves the global community by digitally preserving and providing open access to Fuller Seminary's research and legacy materials.
The Digital Commons is a vehicle for copies of published articles and conference papers, presentations, DMin projects, and other works.
DOAJ is a community-curated online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals. DOAJ is independent. All funding is via donations, 40% of which comes from sponsors and 60% from members and publisher members. All DOAJ services are free of charge including being indexed in DOAJ. All data is freely available.
Use the familiar EBSCO search interface to locate Open Access (free) dissertations and theses. This collection searches and shows records only, so you MUST click on the record's URL to get the full-text from an external website (external sites such as college & university scholarship collections.)
EThOS is the UK’s national thesis service which aims to maximise the visibility and availability of the UK’s doctoral research theses.
OATD.org aims to be the best possible resource for finding open access graduate theses and dissertations published around the world.
Great for finding sources for Senior Thesis or Capstone research! The mission of Open Access Digital Theological Library (OADTL) is to curate high-quality content in religious studies and related disciplines from publisher websites, institutional repositories, scholarly societies, archives, and stable public domain collections.
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Open Access Version- Read the full-text of open access dissertations and theses.
Great for Master's Capstone research in ministry topics or other topics in the humanities! Use it to find research related to your topic or even for examples of the thesis process.
SSRN is devoted to the rapid worldwide dissemination of research and is composed of a number of specialized research networks. SSRN is the number one research repository in the world, with networks within that span across multiple disciplines.
Theses Canada, launched in 1965 at the request of the deans of Canadian graduate schools, is a collaborative program between Library and Archives Canada (LAC) and nearly 70 universities accredited by Universities Canada. It strives to:
- acquire and preserve theses and dissertations from participating universities
- provide free access to Canadian electronic theses and dissertations in the collection
- facilitate access to non-digital theses and dissertations in the collection.
The collection contains both microfiche and electronic theses and dissertations that are for personal or academic research purposes. Any commercial use, publication, reproduction or lending of this material is strictly prohibited.
Be aware that many of the recommended databases on the "Databases" tab will also contain theses and dissertations.