LibGuides: Youth, Children, &amp; Family Ministries: Databases & Journals

Recommended Databases & Journals

Databases

American Fact Finder This link opens in a new window
Provides data on specific communities, such as population, age, business and industry, education-level, housing, income, origins and language, poverty, and more.
Atla Religion Database with AtlaSerials This link opens in a new window
Atla Religion Database® (Atla RDB®) with AtlaSerials® (Atlas®) combines the premier index to journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion with Atla's online collection of major religion and theology journals.

The ATLA Religion Database includes more than 620,000 article citations from more than 1,746 journals (575 currently indexed), more than 250,000 essay citations from over 18,000 multi-author works, more than 570,000 book review citations, and a growing number of multimedia citations. In ATLASerials, full text is provided for more than 380,000 electronic articles and book reviews. This database is produced by the American Theological Library Association.
EBSCO MegaFILE This link opens in a new window
A huge multi-disciplinary database providing full text for more than 16,000 publications.
A conglomeration of EBSCO databases, including Academic Search Premier, Business Source Premier, MasterFILE Premier, and Regional Business News databases. MegaFILE is a multi-disciplinary database providing full text for more than 16,000 publications. Coverage spans every area of academic study and general interest subject area and offers information dating as far back as the 1800s.
Research in Ministry This link opens in a new window
Research in Ministry® (RIM®) is a thesis and dissertation abstract database where users can search for the research conducted in programs of study related to ministry, theology, and religion.
Best used for researching and examples when conducting Senior Projects in Biblical Studies or Ministry. Find and learn about current and historical graduate research in ministry, theology, and religion.
Covers all areas of pastoral theology.

Journals

Child & Adolescent Mental Health
Aims to provide a forum for the exchange of clinical experience, ideas and research in this field.
Child Neuropsychology
Publishes research on the neuropsychological effects of disorders which effect brain functioning in children & adolescents, neuropsychological dimensions of development in childhood & adolescence & method & research findings in child/developmental
Christianity Today
Contains news, articles, editorials, and reviews on Christian life for ministers and other religious professionals.
Family and Community Ministries
Resources for Christian Leaders is published by Baylor University, sponsored by the Diana R. Garland School of Social Work and George W. Truett Theological Seminary.
Journal of Family Ministry
Sponsored by: Texas Baptist Family Ministers Association
Journal of Pastoral Care & Counseling
Practical/Pastoral Theology, Christian
Counseling/Therapy/Support Groups
Journal of Pastoral Theology
The Journal of Pastoral Theology is published twice yearly by The Society for Pastoral Theology.
Journal of Youth Ministry
This journal will allow us to share research, promote critical thinking, and encourage innovation associated with the practice and theory of Christian youth ministry.
Priscilla Papers
Priscilla Papers is the academic voice of CBE International, providing peer reviewed, interdisciplinary, evangelical scholarship on topics related to a biblical view of gender equality and justice in the home, church, and world.
Reclaiming Children & Youth
Interdisciplinary journal networking practitioners and policy leaders from diverse backgrounds who serve children and youth in conflict with self, family, school and community. Articles blend research with practical wisdom and a holistic perspective.
Youth & Policy
Devoted to the critical study of youth affairs, youth policy, and youth work.