It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Atla Religion Database® (Atla RDB®) with AtlaSerials® (Atlas®) combines the premier index to journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion with Atla's online collection of major religion and theology journals.
The ATLA Religion Database includes more than 620,000 article citations from more than 1,746 journals (575 currently indexed), more than 250,000 essay citations from over 18,000 multi-author works, more than 570,000 book review citations, and a growing number of multimedia citations. In ATLASerials, full text is provided for more than 380,000 electronic articles and book reviews. This database is produced by the American Theological Library Association.
Classified documentation on biblical and biblical-archaeological literature, published in articles, collected works and monographs; since 1990 partly with references to book reviews. Provided by the Department for Biblical Studies and Historical Theology, Faculty for Cartholic Theology, University Innsbruck.
A huge multi-disciplinary database providing full text for more than 16,000 publications.
A conglomeration of EBSCO databases, including Academic Search Premier, Business Source Premier, MasterFILE Premier, and Regional Business News databases. MegaFILE is a multi-disciplinary database providing full text for more than 16,000 publications. Coverage spans every area of academic study and general interest subject area and offers information dating as far back as the 1800s.
Research in Ministry® (RIM®) is a thesis and dissertation abstract database where users can search for the research conducted in programs of study related to ministry, theology, and religion.
Best used for researching and examples when conducting Senior Projects in Biblical Studies or Ministry. Find and learn about current and historical graduate research in ministry, theology, and religion.
SocINDEX with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive and highest quality sociology research database.
The database features more than 2.1 million records with subject headings from a 20,000+ term sociological thesaurus designed by subject experts and expert lexicographers. SocINDEX with Full Text contains full text for more than 860 journals dating back to 1908. This database also includes full text for more than 830 books and monographs, and full text for over 16,800 conference papers.
Publishes research on the neuropsychological effects of disorders which effect brain functioning in children & adolescents, neuropsychological dimensions of development in childhood & adolescence & method & research findings in child/developmental
Priscilla Papers is the academic voice of CBE International, providing peer reviewed, interdisciplinary, evangelical scholarship on topics related to a biblical view of gender equality and justice in the home, church, and world.
Interdisciplinary journal networking practitioners and policy leaders from diverse backgrounds who serve children and youth in conflict with self, family, school and community. Articles blend research with practical wisdom and a holistic perspective.
EThOS is the UK’s national thesis service which aims to maximise the visibility and availability of the UK’s doctoral research theses.
It demonstrates the quality of UK research, and supports the UK Government’s open access principle that publications resulting from publicly-funded research should be made freely available for all researchers, providing opportunities for further research. EThOS helps institutions to meet the expectation of the UK Research Councils that PhDs supported by a Research Council Training Grant should be made freely available in an open access repository.
Be aware that many of the recommended databases on the "Databases" tab will also contain theses and dissertations.
Child Trends conducts independent, actionable research that describes and analyzes how children, youth, and families are faring; provide evidence-based technical assistance to programs; clearly communicate our findings to policymakers and practitioners in accessible and actionable ways; and conduct a range of activities to help organizations improve the efficacy of their direct services. Child Trends works to ensure that all kids thrive by conducting independent research and partnering with practitioners and policymakers to apply that knowledge.
Citation Styles There are many citation styles for academic research. What style you should use will depend on the discipline or your professor's preference. When in doubt, check your syllabus or ask your professor what citation style to use for their course.
The MLA Style Center is the only authorized Web site on MLA style. A companion to the MLA Handbook, the site provides students and educators with a host of free resources for teaching and learning the MLA’s approach to research, writing, and documentation.
It offers a quick guide to citing any source according to the MLA template of core elements, a practice template, a Q&A feature with hundreds of citation examples, a blog of writing tips, guidelines for formatting a paper and avoiding plagiarism, sample papers, lesson plans, worksheets, and other classroom resources submitted by users. Additional teaching resources are in development.
Academic Writer (APA Style) is a complete digital environment for APA Style and proper formatting. Use it to fully write your paper! Use the digital library of guides, videos, quizzes, samples, and more to master APA style.
-Compose various types of research papers.
-Think and write like seasoned professionals.
-Master the application of APA Style.
You are also welcome to stop in at any of H.L.C.'s Grab and Go locations for a physical library card: https://www.hclib.org/about/current-services/grab-go You need a piece of mail or bill with your name and current NCU local address (i.e. NCU mail label, envelope, or bill.)