It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
eBooks for Textbooks & Course Reserves Guide: Guide Home
Find ebooks on ALL topics! Great for assignments and Senior Projects.
Many of your course textbooks are in this database. You'll be able to "checkout" most eBooks at the same time as your peers! Only a few titles require that you take turns (indicated in the list as 1-3 users at a time).
Find reference books such as dictionaries, encyclopedias, and subject-specific titles on ALL topics.
Great for Biblical Studies courses!
Credo Reference is a digital reference library that places a world of factual information at your fingertips. Containing more than 500 high-quality reference books from some of the world's leading publishers, this is a great place to start your research. The database contains dictionaries, encyclopedias, thesauri, and books of quotations, as well as a variety of subject-specific titles covering everything from the arts to accountancy and law to literature. Besides textual information, you can also find thousands of images (including 17,000 art images from The Bridgeman Art Library Archive), sound files (especially pronunciations of words), and animations.
Didn't find the title you need? No time for ILL requests for a print copy? Try this Free and open access website or use the next tab over "Free eBooks on the Web" to find a copy online.
HathiTrust is a partnership of major research institutions and libraries. The Digital Library is a repository providing access services for public domain and in copyright content from a variety of sources, including Google, the Internet Archive, Microsoft, and in-house partner institution initiatives.
Thousands of Open Access ebooks are available from top scholarly publishers, including Brill, Cornell University Press, De Gruyter, and University of California Press. Find scholarly articles and Art images as well.
Primarily a large book catalog, it is a project of the Internet Archive. The interface connects you to scanned versions of books from the Internet Archive and connects you to other places to find the books in print.
Provides access eBooks in a number of different subject areas, languages, and formats.
Online Help for Citation Styles There are many citation styles for academic research. What style you should use will depend on the discipline or your professor's preference. When in doubt, check your syllabus or ask your professor what citation style to use for their course.
Academic Writer (APA Style)This link opens in a new windowAcademic Writer (APA Style) is a complete digital environment for APA Style and proper formatting. Use it to fully write your paper! Use the digital library of guides, videos, quizzes, samples, and more to master APA style.
-Compose various types of research papers.
-Think and write like seasoned professionals.
-Master the application of APA Style.
Friendly library staff are available to help you find online citation style resources and "walk" you through steps to help you find answers to style questions. Simple Citation tools are available in our library databases and JonesSearch. Let us know if we can point you to these tools! Email email@example.com.