Today's Hours |
Recommended Databases & Journals
Atla Religion Database® (Atla RDB®) with AtlaSerials® (Atlas®) combines the premier index to journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion with Atla's online collection of major religion and theology journals.
The ATLA Religion Database includes more than 620,000 article citations from more than 1,746 journals (575 currently indexed), more than 250,000 essay citations from over 18,000 multi-author works, more than 570,000 book review citations, and a growing number of multimedia citations. In ATLASerials, full text is provided for more than 380,000 electronic articles and book reviews. This database is produced by the American Theological Library Association.
Recommended Journals
Open-access journal that promotes the study and discussion of substantive leadership issues that are of current concern in educational communities.
A professional, refereed journal for women in leadership.
Offers insights of John Carver's unique approach to governance for improvement in the way boards conduct business, & the entire organization.
Original articles and research notes that develop, test or advance management theory and practice for members of the Academy of Management.
Articles selected through anonymous review, reviews, syntheses, applications and critiques focused on organizational and management theory aimed at members of the Academy of Management.
Focused on bridging communication between those who study management and those who practice it.
Articles presenting a variety of viewpoints aimed at leaders in elementary, middle and secondary education, those interested in curriculum, instruction, supervision and leadership in schools.
Faith & Leadership is the online magazine of Leadership Education at Duke Divinity,(link is external) which designs educational services, develops intellectual resources, and facilitates networks of institutions. Every two weeks, Faith & Leadership publishes new content that draws on multiple disciplines.
Covers the latest research and analysis in organizational behavior, organization theory, business strategy, and human resources.
Business and human resource strategy design of organizations; work and jobs; recruitment and selection; performance appraisal; training and development; and management and trade union relations.
Publishes case studies in management for researchers and professors interested in using the case study method as a teaching and research tool.
The journal publishes research based papers, including short reports. Comparative work from other health systems in the field of clinical leadership is encouraged.
Focuses on the expanding role of strategic human resource management in a fast-changing global environment.
Peer reviewed international coverage of the main management sub-disciplines - from accounting and entrepreneurship to strategy and technology management.
a refereed, semi-annual publication from the Christian Leadership Center of Andrews University, designed to encourage an ongoing conversation between scholars and practitioners in applied Christian leadership theory.
The Journal of Biblical Integration in Business serves as a refereed forum (peer review) for discussing faith-learning-life links in business.
The Journal of Religious Leadership is published semi-annually by the Academy of Religious Leadership (ARL). As a peer-reviewed journal, the editorial team assesses articles by four criteria: scholarship, theological, expansive, and suggestive
Centrally concerned with issues & ideas relating to personal development, managerial effectiveness & personal productivity.
Stresses theory and empirical research on effective leadership in all walks of life.
Articles demonstrating relevant theory and innovative applications scientifically addressing the problems, interests and concerns of organizational decision makers; relevant articles on globalization of the economy and changes in public policy.
Publication covering issues in business.
Brings together knowledge about special needs, challenges, & opportunities of nonprofit organizations & offers insights on common concerns of nonprofit leaders in all settings.
The TLJ is a double-blind peer-reviewed online open-access journal that analyzes the intersection of Christian faith and leadership. Some articles will be primarily theological in nature, it is theological development that sheds light on leadership. Other articles will be primarily leadership development in nature and yet it is leadership development that sheds light on an understanding of the Christian faith. It is within this exchange of perspective that a theology of leadership will develop.