LibGuides: Communication Arts: Databases & Journals

Recommended Databases & Journals

Databases for Communications & Media

ABI/INFORM Complete
A comprehensive business database containing thousands of journals.

The combination of products forms a business database package that offers full-text titles covering business and economic conditions, corporate strategies, management techniques, as well as competitive and product information. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.

ABI/INFORM Complete also features search respected historical business journals for a unique perspective on topics covering corporate strategies, management techniques, accounting, marketing, advertising, ethics, case studies, and much more. Deep backfiles encompass full runs of some of the most important business journals of the last century, all in cover-to-cover full page images, just as they were printed.
American Fact Finder
Provides data on specific communities, such as population, age, business and industry, education-level, housing, income, origins and language, poverty, and more.
EBSCO eBook Collection
A collection of more than 12,500 electronic books, including scholarly monographs, reference materials, and more.
EBSCO MegaFILE
A huge multi-disciplinary database providing full text for more than 16,000 publications.
A conglomeration of EBSCO databases, including Academic Search Premier, Business Source Premier, MasterFILE Premier, and Regional Business News databases. MegaFILE is a multi-disciplinary database providing full text for more than 16,000 publications. Coverage spans every area of academic study and general interest subject area and offers information dating as far back as the 1800s.
MasterFILE Complete
Designed for public libraries, this offers the largest collection of popular full-text magazines, reference eBooks and other highly-regarded sources from the world's leading publishers. Covering virtually every general interest subject area, it also includes an extensive collection of photos, maps and flags.
Points of View Reference Center
Full-text essays that present multiple sides of debatable issues. Includes many Current issues! Find articles and news articles. Great for a Persuasive paper on an "issue."

Points of View Reference Center contains essays that present multiple sides of a current issue. For each issue, the database provides an overview, point (argument), counterpoint (opposing argument), and Critical Thinking Guide. Topics covered include affirmative action, cloning, DNA profiling, HIV/AIDS status disclosure, immigration, stem cell research, and many more.

Points of View Reference Center contains a balance of materials from all viewpoints, dreawing from leading political magazines from both sides of the aisle, newspapers, radio and TV news transcripts, primary source documents, and reference books. It is is a tool to help you develop persuasive arguments, understand controversial issues, develop analytical thinking skills, and write position papers effectively.
Regional Business News
This database provides comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications.
Regional Business News incorporates coverage of more than 80 regional business publications covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.
SSRN
SSRN is devoted to the rapid worldwide dissemination of research and is composed of a number of specialized research networks. SSRN is the number one research repository in the world, with networks within that span across multiple disciplines.
SSRN hosts over 325,000 authors’ submissions of nearly 600,000 papers and over 700,000 abstracts within the SSRN eLibrary, delivering over 100 million downloads.

Journals for Communications & Media