Today's Hours |
Local Newspapers
National Newspapers & Media Outlets
International Newspapers & Media Outlets
Africa
Africa Today Presents scholarly work from around the world on a full range of political, economic, and social issues; provides perspectives for addressing contemporary problems facing Africa.
Africa Confidential Coverage for 2003-2018 only. Provides recent information on political situations in all African countries. Updates on political leaders and movements. Biographies of African leaders, their affiliations and publications.
Asia
China Today Presents information about society and culture in contemporary China. Citations only, but you can request Interlibrary Loan (ILL.)
China Daily (online) A Beijing-based news outlet. Choose from China, Europe, Africa and Asia Pacific editions using the links along the very top of the page.
The Economic Times (India) The Economic Times is an Indian English-language business-focused daily newspaper. (Times of India)
Europe
BBC Monitoring European BBC Monitoring (BBCM) is a division of the British Broadcasting Corporation which monitors, and reports on, mass media worldwide. Based at New Broadcasting House, the BBC's headquarters in central London.
Financial Times Blog version of the England newspaper "Financial Times." Find the full-text newspaper in the ProQuest Newsstand database (on the "databases" tab).
Le Monde France newspaper. Full-text access to Le Monde provided for 2003-2010.
Reuters (online) Online site for an international news agency headquartered in Canary Wharf, London and is a division of Thomson Reuters.
Latin America
La Jornada (online) The online version of one of Mexico's leading newspapers. Spanish.
North Africa/Middle East
Arab American News News and features from all over the Arab world, including social, political, cultural and religious themes. No full-text-Citation only. Use Interlibrary loan (ILL.)
Al Jazeera (online) The English edition of the Qatar-based news outlet.
Christian Media
Charisma (online) Online site for a monthly Christian magazine based in Florida. It is aimed at Pentecostals and charismatics.
Contains news, articles, editorials, and reviews on Christian life for ministers and other religious professionals.