Today's Hours |
Scientific Resources Available Online
CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics Online The Handbook of Chemistry and Physics is one of the most important data reference books used by scientists worldwide for over a hundred years. This new version enables quick and easy access to everything the Handbook has to offer. Whether you want to browse through the Table of Contents or search for a specific piece of data, you'll be sure to find what you were looking for, and more quickly than ever before. The latest edition continues the tradition of updating existing tables with the most current data and introducing new topics of interest to the scientific community. In designing the electronic version we have attempted to retain the look and feel of the printed book as far as possible, as well as adding further chemical information and a host of data searching and manipulation features. However, since there were no page limit restrictions, it was possible to expand several tables in the electronic version and to retain tables dropped from the book. The Handbook web application is divided into two main modules: --Document Mode - Search and browse the Handbook documents and tables. View interactive tables and generate graphs, export table data, etc. --Chemistry Mode - All chemical compounds and their associated physical properties from the >700 document tables in the Handbook collated into a single searchable database. Search for a compound by name, formula, property or structure, view all available physical properties, its structure etc. in a chemical entry and export data.
Lange's Handbook of Chemistry (Sixteenth Edition) Respected for over seven decades as the standard reference for chemists and chemical engineers, this extensively revised and updated 70th Anniversary Edition of Lange's Handbook of Chemistry is an enormous compendium of facts, data, and tabular material. Lange's lists the properties of over 4000 organic and 1400 inorganic compounds. The new edition features new tables covering viscosity, thermal conductivity, critical constants, explosion limits, and vapor density; and for the first time in Lange's, equations allow the calculation of values such as temperature and pressure.
Guide to the NIST Chemistry WebBook (for website link above)