LibGuides: Pastoral Studies: Web Resources

Web Resources

Recommended Web Resources

Associations & Organizations

AG Kidmin The central children's ministry of the Assemblies of God. Website includes information and links related to children's ministry, including open family ministry positions.
American Association of Christian Counselors (AACC) A organization of Christian counselors that includes licensed professionals, pastors and laypeople. The mission of the organization is to equip and assist Christian counselors at all levels of expertise to better minister to hurting people.
Assemblies of God - USA The official website of the AG.
Assemblies of God Position Papers A series of white papers from the Assemblies of God on a variety of issues.
Chi Alpha The AG's network of campus ministries that now operate on over 300 campuses (both in the U.S. and in other countries around the world).
Church Multiplication Network The official church planting arm of the Assemblies of God.
National Youth Ministries

Ministry Resources

200 Churches Podcast and website devoted to ministry encouragement for pastors of small churches.
ARDA (Association of Religion Data Archives) Archive from Pennsylvania State University providing high quality data on American and international religion.
Barna Group A research organization that serves nonprofits, churches, and businesses by conducting primary research relating to faith and contemporary culture.

Barna Personal Spiritual Inventory "2-page self-assessment tool. Individuals should complete the 50-question inventory on their own. They will be able to diagnose their personal spiritual maturity in 7 core aspects of the Christian life: worship, evangelism, stewardship, beliefs, service, faith application, and relationships. The Inventory includes a pair of qualitative questions related to each of those dimensions that will require the individual to discuss his/her answers with a spiritual accountability partner. After completing the Inventory, people will be able to identify specific areas of strength and weakness in their spiritual development, and to pinpoint areas that require special attention."

Carey Nieuwhof Founding paster of Connexus Church and bestselling author.
Christian Century A progressive, ecumenical magazine based in Chicago. Committed to thinking critically and living faithfully, the Century explores what it means to believe and live out the Christian faith in our time.
Christianity, Pluralism, and Public Life in the United States: Insights from Christian Leaders The Trinity Forum is pleased to introduce a new report authored by Trinity Forum Senior Fellow Michael Wear and Wheaton College professor Amy Black, and made possible by a grant from the Democracy Fund. This report explores the consequences and implications of current cultural trends through the perspective of Christian church and ministry leaders in America.
more...
Church Creative A community of Church Creatives providing free training, inspiration, and resources. Also provides links to other sites that offer free church media resources.
Church Law & Tax Great website for church leaders and pastors wanting guidance in the management side of ministry. Find comprehensive, searchable, and easily-accessible information on legal, tax, financial, and risk management matters. It features nationally known church law and tax expert Richard R. Hammar, JD, LL.M, CPA, and other experts in church law, finance, and risk management. ChurchLawAndTax.com was founded by Richard R. Hammar, and is published by Christianity Today.
Cooperative Congregational Studies Partnership (research surveys by Faith Communities Today)
Faith Communities Today is a series of ongoing research surveys and practical reports about congregational life, conducted and published by the Cooperative Congregational Studies Partnership, a multi-faith group of religious researchers and faith leaders.

more...
Craig Groeschel - Leadership Podcast A podcast from the pastor of Life.Church (one of the largest churches in the U.S.).
CT Pastors A website from Christianity Today developed for pastors and church leaders. Create a free account to access all archived issues of Leadership Journal.
Engaged Pentecostalism
Engaged Pentecostalism is about people who believe that the Spirit has empowered them not just for their own good, but for the progressive good of their neighbors and world. Our goal is simply to better help Pentecostals engage in their community and world.

Influence Magazine Both online and in print, Influence magazine aims to unite and edify the Church through content marked by integrity and creativity. Our approach to the Christian life is holistic, offering a faith-based context for cultural and current events, as well as providing practical insight for your family, daily life, career and community.
Leadership Unstuck Podcast A podcast from a church consulting firm that aims to help churches grow their impact through church consulting and coaching experiences designed to focus vision, strategy and action.
Life.Church Open Network A resource network sponsored by Life.Church and other partners. Excellent source of multimedia for ministry.
Made to Flourish Made To Flourish exists to equip pastors with a more integral connection between Sunday faith and Monday work, in order to empower them to lead churches that produce human flourishing for the common good.
Pastors.com A website founded by Rick Warren that provides a place for Christian leaders to connect. Includes articles, podcasts and more.
Pew Research Center Pew Research Center is a nonpartisan fact tank that informs the public about the issues, attitudes and trends shaping America and the world. Conducts public opinion polling, demographic research, content analysis and other data-driven social science research.
Preachers on Preaching Podcast A podcast hosted by Matt Fitzgerald at Christian Century.
Reaching the Next: 13 ways Churches Can Engage Young Adults eBook
Download a free PDF eBook of "Reaching the Next: 13 ways Churches Can Engage Young Adults" created by youngadults.today. Requires an email and shopping cart process, but eBook is free!
RELEVANT Magazine A magazine website covering faith, culture and intentional living,
Social Media Church A website devoted to resources church leaders about social media. Includes a podcast and other resources.
Thom Rainer The website of Thom S. Rainer (writer, researcher, speaker, and current president and CEO of LifeWay Christian Resources). Includes a blog, podcast, and other resources.
Thriving Pastor A ministry of Focus on the Family focused on supporting pastors and their families.
WingClips Provides copyright compliant movie clips for use in teaching and preaching, including a helpful subject-index. Some clips are free and others require purchase of site credits.
U.S. Religion During COVID-19