This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
Atla Religion Database® (Atla RDB®) with AtlaSerials® (Atlas®) combines the premier index to journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion with Atla's online collection of major religion and theology journals.
The ATLA Religion Database includes more than 620,000 article citations from more than 1,746 journals (575 currently indexed), more than 250,000 essay citations from over 18,000 multi-author works, more than 570,000 book review citations, and a growing number of multimedia citations. In ATLASerials, full text is provided for more than 380,000 electronic articles and book reviews. This database is produced by the American Theological Library Association.
A digital reference library of dictionaries, encyclopedias, thesauri, books of quotations, and subject-specific titles, covering many subjects, all from leading publishers.
Credo Reference is a digital reference library that places a world of factual information at your fingertips. Containing more than 500 high-quality reference books from some of the world's leading publishers, this is a great place to start your research. The database contains dictionaries, encyclopedias, thesauri, and books of quotations, as well as a variety of subject-specific titles covering everything from the arts to accountancy and law to literature. Besides textual information, you can also find thousands of images (including 17,000 art images from The Bridgeman Art Library Archive), sound files (especially pronunciations of words), and animations.
Available through the Hennepin County Library (click on "Get a Hennepin County Library card" under Quicklinks to order yours today).
Full-text articles from scholarly journals, conference proceedings, primary sources, and books covering the humanities, social sciences, math, and sciences. Articles generally become available 3-5 years after publication. Coverage varies by journal.
Great for Master's Capstone research in ministry topics or other topics in the humanities! Use it to find research related to your topic or even for examples of the thesis process.
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global offers access to citations and full-text to dissertations and theses from around the world from 1637 to the present day. The database offers full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and strong retrospective full text coverage for older graduate works.
Research in Ministry® (RIM®) is a thesis and dissertation abstract database where users can search for the research conducted in programs of study related to ministry, theology, and religion.
Best used for researching and examples when conducting Senior Projects in Biblical Studies or Ministry. Find and learn about current and historical graduate research in ministry, theology, and religion.
SocINDEX with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive and highest quality sociology research database.
The database features more than 2.1 million records with subject headings from a 20,000+ term sociological thesaurus designed by subject experts and expert lexicographers. SocINDEX with Full Text contains full text for more than 860 journals dating back to 1908. This database also includes full text for more than 830 books and monographs, and full text for over 16,800 conference papers.